When you attempt to remove an application from your iOS device, a warning pops up stating that all associated data will also be deleted. This means, for example, all your progress in a particular game is deleted and you'll have to start from the beginning should you want to install the game again. There's an easier way of removing the apps ("unsyncing" them from the device), while keeping your data intact within your iTunes library, should you want to sync the app again.
- Skill level:
- Moderately Easy
Other People Are Reading
Things you need
- iOS device
Connect your iOS device to the computer via USB cable.
Select the device within iTunes. Click the "Apps" tab.
Remove the corresponding check mark next to the applications you wish to stop syncing with the device. Removing the check will remove the app from the device, but it will remain in your iTunes library with all the data intact.
Click "Apply," then "Sync."
- 20 of the funniest online reviews ever
- 14 Biggest lies people tell in online dating sites
- Hilarious things Google thinks you're trying to search for