How to Set the Dash Gadgets in an Audi TT

Written by mark slingo | 13/05/2017
How to Set the Dash Gadgets in an Audi TT
Drivers can alter the comfort settings using knobs on the dash panel. (Jupiterimages/ Images)

The Audi TT is a two-door sports car. The dashboard control panel includes a range of gadgets that can be set for different preferences by the driver. These features are designed to aid driver safety and driver comfort and convenience. All controls are reachable from the driver's side enabling the diver to easily operate them while driving the car.

Set the clock. Pull the adjuster button on the left side of the on-board computer screen towards you. Pull it until the date and time display appears. Turn the button to adjust the date and time.

Set a speed warning on the car. Press the adjuster button when you reach the desired speed on the speedometer. To clear the speed warning, press the button for at least one second while the vehicle is moving.

Set the seat heating for the driver and the passenger. The seat heating knobs are in the four-knob arrangement in the centre console under the air vents, with the driver control being the knob closest to the driver and the passenger one the knob closest to the passenger.. Press the knob to turn on the heater. Turn the knob to adjust the temperature.

Set the cruise control. While driving press the button on the front of the left control stick containing the indicators when you reach the desired speed. Press the button on the end of the stick to store this speed. Press the brake pedal to switch off cruise control, or slide the front button to the left.

Set the drive mode. With the brake applied, move the gear stick to either "P" for park, "R" for reverse, "D" for drive, or "S" for sports driving. Press the throttle gently to move the car.

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.