DISCOVER
×

How to unblock a list of everyone blocked on twitter

Twitter is a social media site that allows you to post mini-blog posts of up to 140 characters each. You can follow other Twitter accounts and read their updates in chronological order on the Twitter home page while logged in. Users can also send messages to each other. If someone is sending you unwanted messages, such as spam or harassment, Twitter provides a way to block other accounts. However, if you later change your mind and want to unblock the users you've blocked, you can use a third-party application to view a list of accounts you've blocked, then manually unblock the accounts on the list.

Visit the "Who I Block" app at whoiblock.heroku.com and click the "Sign In With Twitter" button.

Click the large, blue "Authorize App" button to give the app permission to access the details of your Twitter account. The app may prompt you to log in to your Twitter account if you aren't already logged in. Once you successfully complete the authorisation process, the page redirects to a list of all the accounts you've blocked on Twitter.

Right-click each name and open the profile in a new browser tab.

Visit the blocked user's profile and click the "Undo" link next to "Blocked" in the bio section at the top. This automatically unblocks the user. Follow the user by clicking the green "Follow" button, if you wish.

Close the tab and return to the "Who I Blocked" list. Repeat the unblocking process for each person on the list that you wish to unblock.

Cite this Article A tool to create a citation to reference this article Cite this Article

About the Author

Andrea Ruiz has written professionally for blogs, online entertainment magazines and television network websites for more than a decade. Ruiz has also been a web and social media developer, Internet business consultant and computer programmer since 1999, and worked for four years as a professional community manager. Ruiz holds a Bachelor of Arts from University of Massachusetts, Boston.