How to Set FB Profiles on Private

Written by ashley garay
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

While Facebook is a great way to keep in touch with your friends and family, you may find that you have been sharing more information than you had wanted if you have not set your profile and photo sharing to private. Take a few minutes to adjust your settings and you will keep your private information as private as you can when posting on the Internet.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Sign in to your Facebook account.

  2. 2

    Click on "Account" in the upper right-hand corner of the page.

  3. 3

    Click on "Privacy Settings" under the "Account" drop-down menu.

  4. 4

    Click on "Friends Only" under the "Sharing on Facebook" heading to set your information on private so that only your approved friends can see it.

  5. 5

    Uncheck the box saying "Let friends of people tagged in my photos and posts see them" to keep all photos and posts only shared with approved friends.

  6. 6

    Click "View Settings" under the "Connecting on Facebook" heading.

  7. 7

    Change the settings at the right-hand side to "Friends Only" to keep it available only to approved friends. You may want to keep the first two settings marked to "Everyone" so that others can search your name and add you as a friend.

Don't Miss

References

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.