How to Find Out if You've Been Blocked By a Plentyoffish User

Comstock/Stockbyte/Getty Images

PlentyofFish users can block other users from contacting them. Learn how to block others and determine if someone has blocked you.

PlentyofFish is one of the only online dating sites where everything is free including forums, personality matching surveys and messaging. This painless price point has sent subscribers in droves, with a recent estimate of 90 million registered users.

You can only block users you already have a message from, so you will not be able to block people you have not interacted with and vice-versa.

To block another POF user:

  1. Open their message in your Inbox.
  2. Click the Block User button at the bottom of the message.
  • PlentyofFish is one of the only online dating sites where everything is free including forums, personality matching surveys and messaging.
  • Open their message in your Inbox.
    2.

Photo courtesy of PlentyofFish

The easiest way to determine whether you've been blocked by another user on the PlentyofFish site is realizing your inability to send him or her a message. If you are able to find the person's profile in a search, and even view it, but can_not_ send that person a message, he or she has blocked you.

Often the block isn't personal and has more to do with the strict criteria they have set for contact in their Mail Settings. If you do not meet the criteria, you are automatically blocked by POF from sending the person a message.

Searching for a profile is simple.

  1. Click on Search in the POF navigation bar at the top of your screen.
  2. Choose the Username Search tab.
  3. Type in the username of the person you want to find.
  4. Select the Find user button.
  • The easiest way to determine whether you've been blocked by another user on the PlentyofFish site is realizing your inability to send him or her a message.

Photo courtesy of PlentyofFish

If you block a user and wish to unblock them later, open any message in your inbox and click the Users I Blocked button in the lower right of the screen. You can unblock any user on the list at any time.

×