How Do I Clear the Memory on an HP Laserjet 4000TN?

Written by melissa king
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How Do I Clear the Memory on an HP Laserjet 4000TN?
Reset the HP 4000TN's memory if you want to cancel all the stored jobs on it. (Jupiterimages/Photos.com/Getty Images)

Your HP LaserJet 4000TN lets you tackle an array of printing jobs, both at home and at the office. With the 4000TN, you can print on card stock and envelopes, as well as many types of paper. When you send several jobs to the printer at once, the jobs are held in the printer's buffer memory until the current job has finished printing. At times, you may want to reset the printer's memory, which deletes all of the jobs stored in the printer buffer.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Power on the HP LaserJet 4000TN.

  2. 2

    Tap the "Menu" button on the Control Panel several times until you locate the "Resets" menu.

  3. 3

    Press the "Item" button to scroll through the available Resets options. Scroll to "Reset Memory."

  4. 4

    Press "Select" to reset the printer's memory, including the printer buffer and active I/O input buffer.

Tips and warnings

  • If you want to reset the printer's settings to their factory default state, select "Restore Factory Settings."
  • If you reset the printer's memory while a job is printing, you may lose data for that job.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.