How to Restore the BlackBerry Curve to Original Factory Settings

Written by amy mcclain
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Perhaps its time to trade in your BlackBerry Curve handset, or you're passing it on to a friend. Whatever the reason, if you want to get rid of all the personal information and data you've stored on your Curve you'll need to perform a master reset. This restores your Curve to its factory settings. All your contacts, messages and settings will be deleted. Be sure to back up your important information before resetting your device.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Open the BlackBerry menu and highlight the "Settings" icon. Press your trackball in to select it.

  2. 2

    Select "Options" and choose "Security Options".

  3. 3

    Choose "General Settings". Press the BlackBerry menu key, then choose "Wipe Handheld".

  4. 4

    Choose "Continue" on the warning screen. Type the word "blackberry" to confirm your choice to restore the device.

Tips and warnings

  • If your BlackBerry Curve is connected to an enterprise server, the restore process will not delete any IT policies. An IT technician with administrator rights must perform this task.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.