How to check internet browsing history after it has been deleted

Written by brendan o'brien
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to check internet browsing history after it has been deleted
Check Internet browsing history after it has been deleted. (computer image by blaine stiger from Fotolia.com)

Popular Web browsers have features that let you see your browsing history, or the places you have been on the Web. You can also delete this history if, for example, you don't want others to see it. After clearing your history, you should check to make sure that all the history you wanted to delete is gone.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

    Internet Explorer

  1. 1

    Launch Internet Explorer.

  2. 2

    Click the "Favorites" button on the left side.

  3. 3

    Hit the "History" tab that appears next to "Favorites" and "Feeds" in the left column. View the sites you have browsed to in the list underneath History. These are sites you have been to on the browser since deleting your history.

    Firefox

  1. 1

    Launch Firefox.

  2. 2

    Click on "History" in the main menu bar. Scroll down and click "Show All History."

  3. 3

    Click on a date range in the left column under History. Scroll through the list of websites you have been to on this browser since deleting your history.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.