Giganews is a Usenet access provider that offers several paid packages for posting to and reading Usenet newsgroups, as well as accessing Usenet archives. Usenet was the predecessor to the World Wide Web, and it has been superseded especially by Web-based social media platforms. Yet, there are still many Usenet enthusiasts who use the system to share information and discuss issues. Few Internet service providers offer Usenet access, so you need a service like Giganet for Usenet access. All Giganews services are billed month-to-month and it is very easy for you to cancel service at any time.
Click the yellow "Login" prompt at the top right-hand corner of the main Giganews page.
Enter your user name and password in the appropriate fields of the dialogue box that appears as soon as you click "Login." Click the blue "Login" button at the bottom left of the dialogue box and wait for the Control Panel to appear.
Click on "Cancel/uncancel account" in the list of options on your Control Panel.
Click the circle next to either "Changing Usenet service provider" or "Leaving Usenet" depending on your reason for cancellation.
Use the pull-down menu to specify the reason that you are cancelling.
Type a short additional explanation of your reason for cancelling in the text box below the pull-down menu if you wish; note that for some choices in the pull-down box, such as "Other," the explanation is required.
Click the "Next" button at the bottom of the cancellation dialogue page.
Wait for confirmation of cancellation to arrive in your e-mail box. The cancellation is effective as of your next billing date.
Check your credit card statement to make sure you are not billed for the month after your cancellation takes effect. If your card is billed or debited incorrectly, contact Giganews customer service by clicking on "Billing support" under the "Support" column at the bottom of the Giganews home page.
You can reverse your cancellation at any time by selecting "Cancel/uncancel account" again on the Control Panel and following the instructions on the dialogue for reversing your cancellation. Note that you retain your login and password even after you have cancelled.