How to Unmerge a "World of Warcraft" Account

Written by c.j. burry
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Merging a "World of Warcraft" account provides special benefits and team privileges. You can merge an account with a friend's also to combine your subscription deals and receive special discounts on monthly fees. However, if the time comes where you no longer want to have an account that is merged with another player's account, you can unmerge it by accessing your account settings on the "World of Warcraft" website.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Go to the "World of Warcraft" website (see Resources).

  2. 2

    Click on "Log In."

  3. 3

    Enter your account information.

  4. 4

    Click "Log In."

  5. 5

    Click on "Manage Account Settings."

  6. 6

    Scroll down to and click on "Merge Account."

  7. 7

    Click on the button that says "UnMerge Account."

  8. 8

    Enter your and your friend's account information for verification.

  9. 9

    Click "Confirm."

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.