How to Lock iPhoto Albums

Written by elle smith
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Lock iPhoto Albums
Shared network users can be locked out of an iPhoto library when it's password-protected. (Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images)

iPhoto albums are great for sharing with others. If if you don't want prying eyes to have unwanted access to your images, you can protect your shared albums with a password. This amounts to "locking" the iPhoto album in the "Preferences" pane. You can lock or share individual photos or full albums.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Click the iPhoto icon in your dock to launch the program.

  2. 2

    Select "iPhoto" from the menu, then scroll to "Preferences."

  3. 3

    Click the "Sharing" tab in the toolbar.

  4. 4

    Check the box next to "Share My Photos." Choose to share your entire library, or select certain albums by clicking the radial button next to your preference.

  5. 5

    Check the box next to "Require password," and type your password in the text box.

Don't Miss

Resources

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.