How to Delete Photo Albums From My iPhone

Written by alexander poirier
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Delete Photo Albums From My iPhone
Every iPhone syncs with the computer through the iPhone USB cable. (Joe Raedle/Getty Images News/Getty Images)

Apple's iPhone comes with both a front-facing and rear-facing camera for capturing photos. The images captured with these cameras are saved in the phone's "Camera Roll" photo album. The device can also sync with photo albums on the computer the phone is synced with. While you can never delete the default "Camera Roll" album, you can delete the other albums stored on the device by "desyncing" them through the iTunes application.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Things you need

  • iPhone USB connection cable

Show MoreHide

Instructions

  1. 1

    Connect the iPhone to the computer through the USB connection cable that comes with the device. If iTunes does not launch automatically, double-click the iTunes icon to open the application.

  2. 2

    Click on the iPhone name beneath the "Devices" heading. Click the "Photos" tab to view the photo syncing options.

  3. 3

    Select the "Selected Folders" option. Place a checkmark next to the albums you want to keep on the iPhone and remove the checkmark from the albums you want to delete.

  4. 4

    Click the "Apply" button to apply the changes and sync the photo albums to the iPhone. The albums you removed the checkmarks from will now be deleted from the device.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.