How to Empty the Cache in Adobe Bridge CS4

Written by gabriele sturmer
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Empty the Cache in Adobe Bridge CS4
You can reclaim disk space by emptying the Adobe Bridge cache. (computer keyboard image by Tom Curtis from Fotolia.com)

Adobe Bridge CS4 lets you organise media files on your computer. Over time, the program's cache collects data from the thumbnail previews that your media gallery displays. You can empty the cache to save space on your hard drive.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Open Bridge and choose "Preferences" from the "Edit" menu. If you have a Mac, choose "Preferences" from the "Bridge" menu.

  2. 2

    Select "Cache" from the list on the left pane of the "Preferences" window.

  3. 3

    Click "Purge Cache" to empty the cache. Click "OK" to confirm.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.