How to Delete Match Mobile Accounts

Written by jason artman
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email
<p> is a popular online dating website that gives you access to thousands of members for online flirting or real-life dating. Match Mobile extends this service to mobile phones, allowing you to exchange messages or search for others using your phone. If you have found someone special or no longer wish to receive messages from Match Mobile, delete your account or change your notification settings from the accounts screen.

Skill level:

Other People Are Reading


    Deleting your Account

  1. 1

    Log in to, and click the "Account" link at the top of the screen.

  2. 2

    Click "Change/Cancel Membership."

  3. 3

    Enter your password, and click "Continue Cancellation."

  4. 4

    Click "Cancel Membership and Remove profile." Your account is cancelled, and members can no longer view your profile. However, the profile will be saved for one year in case you would like to reactivate it. If you want to remain a member but only want to stop mobile phone notifications, perform the steps in Section 2 instead.

    Disabling Mobile Notifications

  1. 1

    Log in to, and click the "Account" link at the top of the screen.

  2. 2

    Click "matchMobile."

  3. 3

    Remove the checks from the boxes labelled "Emails" and "Winks," and click "Save." No further notifications will be sent to your mobile phone.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.