How to Reset Toyota Navigation

Written by jessica best
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Many Toyota vehicles have factory navigation systems installed. These systems hold personal data such as recent locations, phone books, gas mileage and car maintenance records. When it's time to sell a Toyota with the factory navigation, you should reset it to the factory default. This will erase all personal data and help protect you from identity theft.

Skill level:

Other People Are Reading


  1. 1

    Turn the Navigation system "On" and press the "Setup" button located on the right side of the unit.

  2. 2

    Select "General" from the top right side on the touchscreen menu.

  3. 3

    Press the "Down" button to select "Delete Personal Data."

  4. 4

    Select "Delete Personal Data" when prompted, touch "Yes" to confirm. All personal data is erased and the settings are set to factory default on the Toyota navigation system.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.