We Value Your Privacy

We and our partners use technology such as cookies on our site to personalise content and ads, provide social media features, and analyse our traffic. Click below to consent to the use of this technology across the web. You can change your mind and change your consent choices at anytime by returning to this site.

Update Consent
Loading ...

What Is the Difference Between a Chevrolet Impala LS & LT?

Updated February 14, 2019

Chevrolet first introduced its full-size Impala model in 1958, aiming at middle-class consumers who craved the feel of a luxury car at an affordable price. For 2010, the Chevrolet Impala comes in three trims, the LS, the LT and the slightly more powerful LTZ. Although engine and performance of the LS and LT are the same, there are a few important differences.

Loading ...

Engine and Fuel Economy

The LS and LT models of the 2010 Chevrolet Impala come equipped with a 3.5-litre, V6 engine with 216 horsepower at 4,000rpm. A four-speed automatic transmission is standard on both models. Fuel economy for both models is 19mpg in the city and 29mpg on the highway.


According to the Chevrolet website, the differences in the LS and LT models begin with features available inside the vehicles. Dual Zone climate control is only available on the LT. In addition, front floor mats and rear floor mats come standard with the LT, but are options on the LS. Power passenger seats, pass-through rear seats and a power tilt sliding sunroof are only available with the LT model.


The LT model's standard features include heated mirrors, aluminium wheels, fog lamps and a rear spoiler, none of which are available on the LS model.

Loading ...

About the Author

Sampson Quain is a screenwriter and filmmaker who began writing in 1996. He has sold feature and television scripts to a variety of studios and networks including Columbia, HBO, NBC, Paramount and Lionsgate. He holds a Master of Fine Arts in screenwriting from the University of Southern California.

Loading ...