The Differences in Sony LCD TV Models

Written by sara kmiecik
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
The Differences in Sony LCD TV Models
The Bravia LX Series, Bravia HX Series and Bravia NX Series are all different Sony LCD TV models. (black lcd silver image by Nicemonkey from

The Sony Bravia series offers three distinct models of LCD TVs. Sony Bravia TVs come in either 52- to 60-inch or 40- to 46-inch sizes. Using the latest technologies, the Sony Bravia series features stylish designs, crisp colour and, in some cases, 3D capability. The Bravia LX Series, Bravia HX Series and Bravia NX Series are all LCD TV models with different functions and features.

Sony Bravia LX Series

The Sony Bravia LX Series is an LCD TV that comes in either a 52-inch or 60-inch size. The LX Series TVs come with a variety of features, including Full HD and an Edge LED Backlight. The LX Series also has 3D capabilities built-in and comes with a pair of 3D viewing glasses. The LX Series is also completely equipped with a Bravia Engine 3 and a Motionflow Pro 240 Hz. Users of the Sony Bravia LX Series can search the Internet on their televisions with the built-in Wi-Fi and Bravia Internet Video and Widgets.

Sony Bravia HX Series

The Sony Bravia HX Series is similar to the LX Series but offers more sizes, including the 40-inch, 46-inch, 52-inch and 55-inch. The Bravia HX Series is a 3D TV, but does not offer 3D glasses like the LX Series. While the Bravia LX Series offers only an Edge LED Backlight, the HX Series has a Dynamic Edge LED Backlight. The Bravia HX Series also comes with a USB port, Bravia Engine 3 and Motionflow PRO 240Hz. While this television comes with Bravia Internet Video, it does not come with the Bravia Internet Widgets and built-in Wi-Fi like the LX Series. Unlike the LX Series, the HX Series is also DLNA (Digital Living Network Alliance) certified.

Sony Bravia NX Series

The Sony Bravia NX Series is another LCD screen TV that is offered in the sizes of 40-inch, 46-inch, 52-inch, 55-inch and 60-inch. Like the LX Series and the HX Series, the Bravia NX Series also comes with full HD with 3D, Motionflow PRO 240Hz and a Bravia Engine 3. The 3D glasses for the LCD TV are sold separately at Sony stores. Unlike the HX Series, the NX Series offers both the Internet Video and Widgets functions. The NX Series, unlike the HX Series, also comes with built-in Wi-Fi. The other main difference between the LX Series, HX Series and NX Series is that the NX Series comes with a Dynamic Edge LED Backlight that includes local dimming.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.