Differences in the Sony Bravia Series

Written by matt fregoe
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
Differences in the Sony Bravia Series
Sony Bravia TV's offer many different features. (Polka Dot Images/Polka Dot/Getty Images)

The Sony Bravia TV series is divided into many sections that are designed to guide the customer to the best price point, depending on the desired size and features. Each Bravia series is defined by a two-letter combination that generally appears as the first two letters in the product identification number. Whether you are looking for a smaller, standard high-definition television or a high-end 3D compatible TV, the Bravia series gives plenty of options to the buyer.

The Bravia BX Series

The Bravia BX series is the starting point of the Bravia line of televisions. It features the smallest television sizes in any Bravia series, starting just above 20 inches and ranging up near 45 inches. These televisions feature standard HDTV capabilities, like HD input and picture quality between 720p and 1080p. These televisions also feature a USB input and automatic screen brightness adjustment. These televisions can be seen as an affordable first step in owning a fully capable and simple HDTV.

The Bravia EX Series

The EX series of Bravia televisions offers mid-range HDTV's. These televisions offer sizes somewhere between 30 inches and 55 inches with some of the series offering 3D picture capabilities. Most of these televisions also offer 1080p picture quality, LED backlit screens and Wi-Fi capabilities.

The Bravia NX Series

Moving towards high-end television models, the Bravia NX series has a higher price point, but multiple features that television lovers will enjoy. All televisions in this series feature full 1080p picture quality in both 2D and 3D (of which they are all capable of producing) in a screen size ranging from 45 inches to 60 inches. They also feature Corning Gorilla Glass for enhanced picture contrast, Dynamic Edge LED backlighting, full Internet capabilities and many other enhancements.

The Bravia HX Series

If you want the top-of-the-line Bravia television, the HX series is where to look. At the highest price point, these televisions come between 45 inches and 60 inches and feature all of the enhancements within the NX series. Plus, the HX series features the X-Reality Pro Engine to give the best picture quality available on the Bravia platform. This series features the highest available television picture innovations in the line of Sony TV's, aimed at technology and television lovers alike.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.