How to Remotely Deactivate a PS3 From an Account

Written by charles poole
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

The PlayStation 3 gaming console is used to connect with other players online through the PlayStation Network. If you have an account on the PlayStation Network you can deactivate it from any PS3 console. Remotely deactivating your account will delete all of your information from the network. This includes user information such as your screen name, game saves, and financial information if you have bought codes online. You don't have to contact Sony to deactivate your account. You can do it yourself with little hassle.

Skill level:

Other People Are Reading


  1. 1

    Turn on your PS3 from the "Power" button on the front of the Blu-ray player.

  2. 2

    Use your controller to scroll through the home screen to the "PlayStation Network" icon.

  3. 3

    Press X to select the icona dn then click the "Sign In" button.

  4. 4

    Click on the "Account Management" icon.

  5. 5

    Click on the "System Activation" icon and then click on the "PS3 System" icon.

  6. 6

    Click on the "Game And Video" icons and then click on the "Deactivate System" icon.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.