Xfire is an instant messaging service designed for gamers and offered to the Internet community free of charge. You must register for an account to use the website's software and features. Xfire deletes user accounts after a period of inactivity. Those who stop using the service will eventually be deleted to free up space on the Xfire servers for new users.
- Skill level:
Other People Are Reading
Direct your Web browser to the Xfire.com home page and log in to your account.
Click "Tools," "Options" and then click the "Privacy" tab.
Uncheck the box next to "Show on my profile and miniprofile."
Stop logging in to your Xfire account and wait for your inactive account to be deleted.
Tips and warnings
- Xfire does not divulge how much time must pass before an inactive account is deleted. Your profile information, friends' list and gaming history will be hidden from users who browse the site while you wait for your account to be deleted.
- 20 of the funniest online reviews ever
- 14 Biggest lies people tell in online dating sites
- Hilarious things Google thinks you're trying to search for