How to Get Rid of a Google Redirect Notice

Written by dustin thornton
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

In order to protect Internet searchers, Google set up a notice to warn users that they are visiting a new page when being redirected from the Google search URL. From here a user can see that the browser is redirecting them, and can choose to visit the site or return to the Google search page. Unfortunately, occasionally this notice may appear each time you click on a search result in Google, making it frustrating to search for anything through Google. If you get the Google redirect notice constantly, you can clear your Internet browser cache and cookies to resolve the issue.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

    Mozilla Firefox

  1. 1

    Open the Firefox browser on your computer, and click the "Firefox" option at the top left of the program.

  2. 2

    Scroll over and hover over "History," then click on "Clear Recent History" from the drop-down menu.

  3. 3

    Select "Everything" for "Time range to clear," and place check-marks next to "Cookies" and "Cache" in the "Details" section.

  4. 4

    Click "Clear Now." Allow Firefox to delete the information, then restart the browser.

    Internet Explorer

  1. 1

    Open the Internet Explorer browser on your computer, and click the "Tools" (Gear icon) option at the top right of the program.

  2. 2

    Scroll down, and click on "Internet Options."

  3. 3

    Click on "Delete" beneath "Browsing history." Put check-marks next to "Cookies" and "Temporary Internet Files."

  4. 4

    Click "Delete." Allow Internet Explorer to delete the information, then restart the browser.

    Google Chrome

  1. 1

    Open the Google Chrome browser on your computer, and click the wrench icon at the top right of the program.

  2. 2

    Scroll down, then click "Options."

  3. 3

    Click "Under the Hood" on the left side of the browser window, then click "Clear browsing data" in the "Privacy" section.

  4. 4

    Select "the beginning of time" for the "Obliterate the following items" drop-down. Put check-marks next to "Empty the cache" and "Delete cookies and other site and plug-in data."

  5. 5

    Click "Clear browsing data." Allow Chrome to delete the information, then restart the browser.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.