Is There a Way to Freeze Your Facebook Account?

Written by leonardo r. grabkowski
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

The closest thing Facebook has to an account "freeze" option is the "deactivate" option. This option lets you temporarily disable your Facebook account, but easily return at a later date by simply signing in to reactivate. Once you reactivate, all of your friends, pictures, and previous wall posts will return to your account page.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Sign in to your Facebook account, and click on "Account" then "Account Settings."

  2. 2

    Scroll down, and click on "Deactivate Account."

  3. 3

    Select the reason you want to leave Facebook. Since you are simply freezing your account, and will return eventually, click on "This is temporary."

  4. 4

    Click on "Confirm" to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account.

  5. 5

    Visit the Facebook website at facebook.com, and log in using your username and password when you are ready to reactivate your account.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.