How to Delete an Account at oDesk

Written by riz khan
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Odesk is a freelance marketplace where potential buyers and potential sellers meet to accomplish projects and achieve their professional goals and objectives. A buyer or a seller must register with oDesk for an account before he can post jobs or apply for work. If you do not need the oDesk account any more, there are a number of ways to delete your account at oDesk.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Contact oDesk Support via live chat to delete your account. Open the oDesk website in a browser window. Sign in to your account. Click the "Help" link from the bottom menu options of the home page. Click the "Contact Support" button. Click "Live Chat." A chat window will open. Tell the agent that you would like to close your account permanently. Close the chat window and sign out of oDesk. The company will close your account.

  2. 2

    Contact oDesk Support via ticket to delete your account. After signing in to your account in oDesk, click the "Help" link from the bottom menu options. Click "Contact Support" button and then click "Create a Support Ticket" button. Write your request to close the account and click the "Submit Ticket" button to send your request.

  3. 3

    Contact oDesk Support via e-mail to delete your account. Sign in to your e-mail provider and click the option to compose a new message. Type support@odesk.com in the "To" field. Type your request to close the account in the subject and body of the email. Click the "Send" button to deliver your request.

Don't Miss

Resources

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.