How do I view deleted pictures in my photobucket account?

Written by shailynn krow Google
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How do I view deleted pictures in my photobucket account?
Your browser's history will retain the deleted photograph. (Photos.com/Photos.com/Getty Images)

Photobucket is an online resource for storing, sharing and editing photos. You can create a Photobucket account to upload and access digital photographs. Registering gives you the option of sharing your personal photos with other users or making them private. Users can also delete photographs from their online albums. Though Photobucket does not retain deleted photos, you can access your computer's recent Internet history to view the photograph and download it again. This will allow you to restore it on the site or make sure you deleted the right picture.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading

Things you need

  • Computer with Internet connection
  • Photobucket account

Show MoreHide

Instructions

  1. 1

    Locate the "History" button to bring up your recent Internet history. For Google Chrome, click on the wrench tool in the top right corner of your browser and scroll down to "History." For Internet Explorer, click on "Tools," "Internet Options" and locate the "History" tab. Remember that if you have instructed your browser to delete history upon closing, you will not be able to recover any deleted photographs.

  2. 2

    Look through the browsing history report that shows up to locate either the page with the photo you deleted or the page of your Photobucket album that you visited before deleting the photo. Click on the link for that page and see what photographs you deleted. If you want to restore a photograph, right click it and select "Save As" to save to your computer's hard drive. Do not use your browser's "Refresh" or "Back" buttons because you could lose the photo.

  3. 3

    Select the destination folder for your photo to save it on your hard drive.

  4. 4

    Visit the Photobucket website and log in to your account. Upload the photograph to whichever album you like.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.