How to Deactivate an ooVoo Account

Written by amy scott
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

OoVoo is a free voice over IP software that enables you to make free video calls from computer to computer. Even if one user does not have ooVoo, video chats can still be made from your Internet browser on the ooVoo website. If you decide that you no longer want to use your ooVoo account, you will not be able to permanently delete your account, but you can deactivate the account. The account will remain in the ooVoo system and can be reactivated later, but your account will not be listed in search records and you will not receive notifications.

Skill level:

Other People Are Reading


  1. 1

    Open the ooVoo program on your computer, and sign in to the ooVoo account you want to deactivate.

  2. 2

    Click "File" in the program menu. Click "Account" from the drop-down menu; then click "Edit My ooVoo Card."

  3. 3

    Type "Inactive" in the text entry field labelled "Your Display Name." Replace your e-mail address with "" Remove your display photo.

  4. 4

    Click on "File" in the program menu, and select "Settings" from the drop-down menu. Select the "Privacy" tab in the "Settings" window. Under the heading "Search Profile," select "No One" to prevent people from finding you in the search.

Don't Miss


  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.