Google provides an online calendar that is easily accessible and user-friendly. Should you accidentally delete an event, you can immediately undo your action. Note, however, that you can only do this within a limited time period immediately following the accidental deletion. If you move on to another task and click elsewhere on the calendar, you will no longer have the option to restore the event. If you deleted an event ten minutes ago, closed your browser and now and want to recover it, for example, you can't.
- Skill level:
Other People Are Reading
Locate "Event deleted" at the top of your Google calendar immediately after you delete the event. If you do not find these words displayed, it is too late to restore the event.
Click "Undo" located to the right of "Event deleted." If "Undo" is not displayed, you have waited too long and your event has been permanently removed.
Review the details of your restored event and edit, if desired, by clicking on the event title.
Tips and warnings
- The "Undo" feature is only available on desktop browser-based versions of Google Calendar, not on other versions such as on smartphones.
- 20 of the funniest online reviews ever
- 14 Biggest lies people tell in online dating sites
- Hilarious things Google thinks you're trying to search for