How to close your Facebook ads account

Written by dustin thornton
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Due to its massive user base, Facebook is an effective platform for Internet advertising. When you sign up for a Facebook account, you automatically have access to the advertising tools on Facebook. You can then use a single profile to manage several ads and even add users to your account that have access to view or manage the advertising campaign. If you decide to stop advertising on Facebook, close the associated Facebook account. You can do so by either temporarily disabling your account or permanently deleting it.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

    Deactive Account

  1. 1

    Open your browser and visit Facebook.com.

  2. 2

    Enter the email account and password associated with your advertising account into the fields in the upper right corner of the window and click "Log In."

  3. 3

    Click on the "Account" drop-down box in the upper right corner of the page and choose "Account Settings."

  4. 4

    Select the "Settings" tab then scroll down and click on "deactivate" next to the "Deactivate Account" section.

  5. 5

    Choose a reason for leaving next to "Reason for leaving (Required)."

  6. 6

    Check the box for "Opt out of receiving future e-mails from Facebook" if you want to prevent Facebook from sending you e-mail messages once you deactivate your ads account.

  7. 7

    Click the "Confirm" button. A pop-up window will appear. Enter your password into the "Password" field and click "Deactivate Now."

  8. 8

    Input the security check word into the "Text in the box" field. Click on the "Try another text" link to change the word, if you have trouble reading it. Click "Submit."

    Permanently Close Account

  1. 1

    Open your browser and visit Facebook.com.

  2. 2

    Enter the email account and password associated with your advertising account into the fields in the upper right corner of the window and log into your account.

  3. 3

    Visit the Facebook request deletion page (see Resources).

  4. 4

    Click the "Submit" button. A new window will appear.

  5. 5

    Type in your Facebook account password into the "Password" foiled then enter the security word into the "Text in the box" field. Click the "Try another text" link if you cannot read the security word.

  6. 6

    Click "OK." A message will appear confirming the deletion. Click "OK."

Tips and warnings

  • Visit facebook.com and log into your Facebook account at any time to reactive it, if you only deactivated the account.
  • Log into your account within 14 days after choosing to permanently delete it to cancel the process.
  • Closing your Facebook advertising account is permanent and irreversible after 14 days.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.