How to Stop Cydia From Reloading Data Every Time

Written by steven french
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Cydia is the central hub that allows you to manage and install applications on your jail-broken iPhone. Unfortunately, each time you open the Cydia application, it displays a "Reloading" dialogue that can sometimes take many minutes to finish. The process can sometimes take even longer when you have not opened Cydia for an extended period of time. With the help of a simple application, however, you can disable the reloading process each time Cydia is opened.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading

Things you need

  • Jail-broken iPhone

Show MoreHide

Instructions

  1. 1

    Tap the Cydia icon on your iPhone and tap "Search." In the search box, type "SBSettings" and tap the "SBSettings" entry in the results. Tap "Install" to install the SBSettings application. Tap "Reboot" to reboot your device when the install is finished.

  2. 2

    Tap the Cydia icon and tap "Search." Type "NoCyfresh" in the search field and tap the "NoCyfresh" result that appears. Tap "Install" to begin installing. Tap "Reboot" if prompted.

  3. 3

    Slide your finger from left to right across the toolbar at the top of the iPhone screen to open the SBSettings pane you installed previously.

  4. 4

    Tap the "NoCyfresh" icon to toggle the program to "On." A green icon means the program is enabled, while a red icon means it is disabled. When the NoCyfresh application is toggled on, Cydia will not perform its "Reloading" process.

Tips and warnings

  • Toggle the NoCyfresh program to "Off" in order to perform the "Reloading" process in Cydia.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.