How can I get rid of a saved login on Facebook?

Written by leonardo r. grabkowski
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Saving your Facebook login can be convenient if you are the only user of a particular computer. This allows you to log in immediately after visiting the site without having to type your user name and password, as they are already filled in. However, this is not a good option if you are using a shared computer, as other users would be able to log in to your account. Saved logins are not controlled by Facebook, but rather by your browser -- so the procedures for getting rid of a saved login differs slightly from browser to browser.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading


    Mozilla Firefox

  1. 1

    Click on the "Tools" bar.

  2. 2

    Click on the "Security" tab.

  3. 3

    Click on "Saved Passwords." This opens up a small box displaying your saved logins for specific websites.

  4. 4

    Scroll down and click on "Facebook." Click on "Remove" to remove the saved login.

    Google Chrome

  1. 1

    Click on the "Wrench" icon in the upper-right corner.

  2. 2

    Click on "Options," then click "Personal Stuff."

  3. 3

    Click on "Manage Saved Passwords."

  4. 4

    Scroll down to "Facebook" and click on the "X" next to the login information to delete it.

    Internet Explorer

  1. 1

    Click on the "Tools" menu button.

  2. 2

    Click on the "Content" tab. Click on "AutoComplete Settings."

  3. 3

    Remove the check from "Usernames and Passwords on Forms." Click "Apply," then click "OK."

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.