How to Clear Instant Watching Activity on Netflix

Written by katrina matterhorn
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Netflix keeps a log of your instant watching activity. This log can be seen by other Netflix users who know your username or share your account. If you don't want your instant watching activity published or viewed by others, you can delete each movie or show individually from your queue.

Skill level:

Other People Are Reading


  1. 1

    Log in to your Netflix account.

  2. 2

    Click "Your Queue."

  3. 3

    Click "Instant."

  4. 4

    Click "Remove" on the far right side of the page.

  5. 5

    Click the "X" next to each instant viewing activity to clear it.

Tips and warnings

  • If you wish to clear all of your Netflix activity completely, you can do so by cancelling your account. Click the "Your Account & Help" link and select "Cancel My Account." Accept the terms of cancellation and click "Complete Cancellation."

Don't Miss


  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.