How to Make Tagged Photos Private on Facebook

Written by lara webster
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Make Tagged Photos Private on Facebook
Your most recent tagged photos are posted to the top of your Facebook profile. (Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images)

Tagging photos allows your Facebook friends to post images to your profile in just a few seconds. Unfortunately, you cannot stop a person from tagging you or approve tags before they post to your profile. You can, however, make tags hidden from most Facebook users -- or all users. Adjusting the privacy settings on your tagged images allows you to see, copy or print the images you're tagged in without sharing them with others.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Click the "Account" link in the top right corner of the Facebook screen and choose "Privacy Settings."

  2. 2

    Click the "Customize settings" link.

  3. 3

    Scroll down to the "Things others share" section. Click the "Edit Settings" icon to the right of the "Photos and videos you're tagged in" line.

  4. 4

    Click the button next to "Who can see photos and videos I'm tagged in" to set a new privacy standard for tagged photos. Choose "Friends Only" to keep tagged images hidden from everyone but your confirmed friends. To keep tagged images completely private, choose "Customize." Choose "Only Me" from the drop-down menu and click "Save Setting."

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.