How to Log Into Facebook Without Other People Seeing You There

Written by vanessa padgalskas
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Log Into Facebook Without Other People Seeing You There
Facebook is a way to keep in touch with friends. (Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images)

Facebook is a popular online social networking website. When someone logs into Facebook, that person's Facebook friends can see that he is online through the instant messenger built into Facebook. The Chat feature allows people to send instant messages with their friends that are signed into Facebook. If you do not want other people to know that you are online, you can change your status on Facebook Chat.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Log in to your Facebook account.

  2. 2

    Click on the "Chat" tab located in the bottom right corner of your Facebook screen.

  3. 3

    Click "Options," and then click "Go Offline." When you are offline, your Facebook friends will not know that you are using Facebook and they cannot send you messages through the Chat feature. Your account will save your offline status until you change it. Every time you log into Facebook, you will appear offline, and your Facebook friends will not know that you are online.

Don't Miss

Resources

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.