How to Delete Login History on Facebook

Written by crystal bonser
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Facebook's login page has a small box under the email field that says "Keep me logged in". When this box is checked your login information will remain stored on the Facebook login page and your account will automatically be opened whenever you visit Facebook. You can disable this feature by logging out of your account then unchecking this box. If you want to delete all Facebook login history you will need to do this through the settings menu in your Internet browser.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

    Internet Explorer

  1. 1

    Click on "Tools" located in the top right corner of the toolbar.

  2. 2

    Click on "Internet Options" from the drop-down menu.

  3. 3

    Click on the "General" tab.

  4. 4

    Click on the box beside "Delete browsing history on exit".

  5. 5

    Click on the "Delete" button, located under the box you just checked. This will cause a dialogue box to appear.

  6. 6

    Click on the box beside "Form data" to add a check mark.

  7. 7

    Click on any other box with a check mark in it to un-select that option.

  8. 8

    Click on the "Delete" button at the bottom of the window.

    Google Chrome

  1. 1

    Click on the icon of a wrench in the top right corner of the screen.

  2. 2

    Click on "Tools" from the drop-down menu.

  3. 3

    Click on "Clear browsing data" from the 'Tools" menu. This will cause a dialogue box to appear.

  4. 4

    Click on the box beside "Clear saved Autofill form data" to add a check mark.

  5. 5

    Click on any other box with a check mark in it to unselect that option.

  6. 6

    Click on "Clear browsing data" at the bottom of the window.

    Firefox

  1. 1

    Click on "Firefox" in the top left corner of the screen.

  2. 2

    Click on "History" from the drop-down menu.

  3. 3

    Click on "Clear recent history" from the "History" menu. This will cause a dialogue box to appear.

  4. 4

    Click on the downwards-facing arrow on the left side of the box.

  5. 5

    Click on the boxes beside "Form & search history" and "Active logins" to add ticks in them.

  6. 6

    Click on any other box with a check mark in it to unselect that option.

  7. 7

    Click on the drop-down menu beside "Time range to clear".

  8. 8

    Click on "Everything".

  9. 9

    Click on "Clear now" at the bottom of the window.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.