How to Unblock People on Twitter

Written by caroline jackson
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Twitter makes it possible to communicate and connect with people around the globe. It also makes it possible for spammers and marketers to connect with you. If you have a lot of undesirable accounts clogging your list of followers, Twitter offers the ability to block users. With one click, you never have to see or hear from an unwanted follower again. If you block someone by mistake, in a pique of anger or with a slip of the mouse finger, you can unblock them just as quickly.

Skill level:

Other People Are Reading


  1. 1

    Sign in to your Twitter account.

  2. 2

    Visit a blocked user's Twitter profile.

  3. 3

    Click the "Gear" icon on the user's profile page.

  4. 4

    Choose "Unblock" from the drop-down menu.

Tips and warnings

  • If you have trouble recalling a blocked user's name, check your e-mail inbox. By default, Twitter sends an e-mail every time someone chooses to follow your account. If the person you blocked followed you at one time, you should have an e-mail with his name on it.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.