How to Put Your Facebook Account on Hold

Written by john mitchell Google
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account or place it on hold. The task is really simple to perform and allows you to reactivate the account at any time. This technique is also known as the "Super logoff," which increases privacy. When your account is deactivated, people cannot search for your profile or find you in the Facebook people listings.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Sign in to your Facebook account.

  2. 2

    Click the "Account" option on the top navigation bar and select "Account Settings."

  3. 3

    Click the "Deactivate" link from the "Settings" tab.

  4. 4

    Fill out the next page, which asks you the reason for leaving along with a few other options. You can always reactivate the account at any time by signing into your account again.

  5. 5

    Click the "Confirm" button to finalise the account deactivation. When prompted, type your password in the pop-up box and click "Confirm."

Tips and warnings

  • During the deactivation process, Facebook tries to discourage you from leaving.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.