How to Remove the Skype Auto-Recharge

Written by gabriele sturmer
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Remove the Skype Auto-Recharge
Disable Auto-Recharge if you'd rather manually add money to your account. (Mario Tama/Getty Images News/Getty Images)

If you want to make telephone calls or send text messages, Skype requires that you purchase Skype credit or a subscription. After you add payment information to your account, you can set up a feature called Auto-Recharge that automatically adds money to your Skype account when your balance decreases to a certain amount. If you want to prevent these automatic charges, you can disable the Auto-Recharge feature on your account.

Skill level:
Moderately Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Navigate to login.skype.com in your Web browser and then log in with your Skype account credentials.

  2. 2

    Click the "View Details" link beside "Payment Settings" under "Settings and Extras" near the bottom of the window.

  3. 3

    Click the "Disable" button beside "Status" and then click "Yes" to confirm that you no longer want to use Auto-Recharge.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.