How to delete a single skype call history

Written by vanessa padgalskas
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Skype automatically saves your chat history and call history unless you change the default setting. You can also choose to delete the call history once, then Skype will continue saving your call history from that point forward until you delete it again. The process for deleting a call history is slightly different for a Mac and PC.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Things you need

  • Skype

Show MoreHide

Instructions

    Delete your Skype call history on a PC

  1. 1

    Login to your Skype account.

  2. 2

    Select "Tools," then "Options," then the tab titled "Privacy Settings," and finally click on button titled "Clear History."

  3. 3

    Confirm your decision to clear your call history when the pop up window asks you to do so.

    Delete your Skype call history on a Mac

  1. 1

    Login to your Skype account.

  2. 2

    Click on "Call" on the top toolbar and select "Clear Call List" on the drop down menu.

  3. 3

    Click the "Yes" tab on the pop up window that asks you to confirm your decision to clear your call history.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.