Monster.com is a well-known job search website that many people employ to help find jobs and to help employers find them. Hundreds of employers use the site as a way to find the perfect candidate. Once you have set up an account and uploaded your resume and personal information, you can receive e-mails of related job postings. If all of this becomes too much and you no longer want to be a member of the site or have found the perfect job and no longer need the site, you may want to delete your account.
Log in to your Monster.com account.
Scroll over your name in the upper right-hand corner and select "Settings." It will say "Hi, Name" next to Diversity.
Click on "Cancel Membership" underneath Resume Privacy. Under cancel membership, click on the link to cancel membership (it is accompanied by a note that the action cannot be undone).
Click on "Yes," verifying that you would like to cancel your account.
Select the reason(s) you are deactivating your account, and then click on "Cancel Your Account" at the bottom of the screen.
Confirm that your account has been deleted by checking your associated e-mail account for an e-mail from Monster.com verifying that everything has been cancelled.