How to Disable Seeding With Vuze

Written by meaghan ellis Google
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

The Vuze Bit-Torrent client, formerly known as Azureus, is used by hundreds of Internet users around the world. Just as any other file sharing client, peer-to-peer connections are vital for file downloads and transfers to be successful between users. As users download files in their entirety, the Vuze shares the completed particles among other users so more users can download the file again in the future; this process is called seeding. However, some users opt not to share their files and desire to disable seeding once they've finished downloading. If this is your desire, you'll need to disable the seeding capability altogether.

Skill level:
Moderate

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Double-click the Vuze application's desktop icon on your computer's desktop screen. The icon displays an image of a white frog with a blue background.

  2. 2

    Click the "Tools" tab along the Vuze menu bar at the top of the application window. Then scroll down the "Tools" collapsible menu and click "Options." The Vuze Options pop-up box opens over the application window.

  3. 3

    Select the "Queue" tab in the left pane of the Vuze Options box. Click the "Seeding" sub-option tab. The Seeding menu appears in the right pane of the box.

  4. 4

    Locate the "Ignore Torrents with Seeding Ratio Over" text and type "0" in the data box next to this option.

  5. 5

    Click the "Apply" button at the bottom of the Vuze Options box then click "OK" to save the applied changes.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.