How to Cancel My Virgin Mobile Account

Written by mario calhoun
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Cancel My Virgin Mobile Account
Cancel your Virgin Mobile service without penalisation or hidden fees. (Jupiterimages/Brand X Pictures/Getty Images)

Unlike long-term phone service with contracts, the Virgin Mobile cellular service is a monthly mobile service you can cancel at any time without early termination fees. The mobile service charges your account on the same day each month for the new billing cycle, and removes the automatic charge to your credit or debit card once you cancel service. Any unused minutes or text message allowances expire when the cancellation takes effect, and cannot be recovered, according to Virgin Mobile.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

    By Phone

  1. 1

    Call the Virgin Mobile customer service number from a touch tone phone.

  2. 2

    Say "Change my service" when the automated message begins. Say "Change my plan" to access the sub-menu, and say the 10-digit phone number of your Virgin Mobile account.

  3. 3

    Say "Cancel" to be redirected to a live representative. In order to cancel your account you will be asked personal information that verifies your identity, which includes social security number, account PIN or billing address and postcode.

  4. 4

    Ask to cancel your Virgin Mobile account, and write down the confirmation number given by the customer service representative after the request is made.

    Via Online

  1. 1

    Visit the Virgin Mobile USA contact page, and click the "Account Type" drop-down menu.

  2. 2

    Select your account type from the list, and enter your full name and e-mail address in the appropriate online fields.

  3. 3

    Enter your Virgin Mobile phone number including the area code, and enter the account PIN. Click the "Subject" drop-down menu and click "Other."

  4. 4

    Type your request to cancel your monthly service in the message field, and click "Submit." You will receive an e-mail confirmation when the submission is received, and a second e-mail confirming the cancellation of the mobile service.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.