How to Delete Your Profile on eHarmony

Written by maya walker
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Delete Your Profile on eHarmony
After finding a match, you may wish to remove your eHarmony profile. (A couple dating image by yummy from Fotolia.com)

Eharmony is one of the most used online dating services. The site matches people based on their personalities. You can delete your profile from eHarmony and prevent it from showing up in search results for other members. When your profile is removed, you will be unable to communicate with other matches and you will not be billed for any services going forward. You will also not receive further communications from eHarmony regarding matches.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Access the eHarmony website and log into your account using your e-mail address and password.

  2. 2

    Click "My Settings" in the top menu. Click "Account Settings."

  3. 3

    Scroll to the bottom of the web page and click "Close Account."

  4. 4

    Review the "Account Information" page and click "Close." The section includes information concerning services offered by eHarmony and the importance of keeping your profile.

  5. 5

    Click "Close My eHarmony Account" to confirm your decision. Log out of the account and close the browser. You will receive an e-mail confirming that your account was closed.

Don't Miss

References

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.