Kawasaki KX Information

Written by andrew aarons | 13/05/2017

The Kawasaki KX line of motorcycles has had several incarnations over the years, from the KX 85 motocross bike of 2011 to the 1998 KX 125. These bikes are all off-road motorcycles, designed for dirt biking and motocross.

KX 85

As with most motorbikes, the number in the product name indicates the engine displacement; it follows that the Kawasaki KX 85 line is a smaller bike, with an 84cc engine. The 2011 model features a six-speed transmission and a liquid-cooled engine. It weights 68.9 Kilogram and is available in lime green, a trademark of the KX series of motocross bikes.

KX 250

The Kawasaki KX 250 is the middle of the line in power. Outfitted in the standard lime green of the KX series, this bike has a 249cc engine and a five-speed manual transmission. It's much heavier than the 85 series, weighing in at 105 Kilogram. It has more than a foot of suspension on both the front and back.

KX 450

The 450F Kawasaki KX is the most powerful bike in the KX line, sporting a huge 449cc engine. The 2009 edition featured a five-speed manual transmission and a four-stroke, liquid-cooled engine with the same impressive suspension as the KX 250. This bike weighed 112 Kilogram and, of course, came in only one colour: lime green.

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.