Photobucket is a free image hosting website. Uploading your images to Photobucket allows you to create online albums with personalised web addresses, making for easy photo-sharing with family and friends. If you accidentally remove a photo from Photobucket or if an administrator removes a photo, the images cannot be restored. However, there are steps you can take to ensure you do not lose the photo forever; prevent Photobucket from removing your photos, or determine if the removed photo can be retrieved from your Internet cache.
Save photo files to your computer's hard drive. Do not have Photobucket as the only place you store your photos. Once you upload photos from your computer to Photobucket, do not delete them. If you upload an image from a different website to Photobucket, right-click the image and save the file to your computer by clicking "Save As." If your photos are removed, as long as the files are still on your hard drive you will always have them on your computer.
Re-upload. If you, not a Photobucket administrator, accidentally deleted a photo on Photobucket and you have the file on your hard drive, simply log in to Photobucket and click "Upload Images and Videos." Browse your computer's files and select the picture you want to re-upload. If an administrator deleted the image, it was most likely in violation of their rules and regulations.
Change your password. If you notice that your files have been removed, but you are certain that they did not violate any of Photobucket's rules, it's possible that your account was hacked. Changing your password will prevent unauthorised access to your account.
Check your computer's cache. If you recently viewed your photo, it may still be in your cache even after the photo has been removed from Photobucket. To view stored cache files on Internet Explorer, go to the tools menu and select "Internet Options" from the drop-down menu. Select "Browsing History," and then click "Settings." You will be able to select "View Files." On Firefox, merely type "about:cache" into the address bar to view a list of your cache files.