How to Delete Autofill Entry on iPhone

Written by mario calhoun
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Delete Autofill Entry on iPhone
(Comstock Images/Comstock/Getty Images)

The autofill feature on the Apple iPhone remembers your previously entered username and password to sites you frequently visit, and automatically inserts your login information when the login page is viewed. While this feature is convenient if you only use one login name for a specific site, it can be a hassle if you have several e-mail addresses or usernames for the site. Disable the autofill feature on your iPhone, or erase the existing saved usernames from the autofill tool, to reset the feature's configuration, according to Apple.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Click "Settings" on the iPhone's screen.

  2. 2

    Touch "Safari" and tap the "Autofill" icon.

  3. 3

    Slide your finger against the "Names and Passwords" tab to disable autofilling usernames and passwords stored in the tool. Tap "Clear All" to remove all stored information.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.