How to Purge Deleted Items From a Blackberry

Written by joshua laud
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to Purge Deleted Items From a Blackberry
(Hemera Technologies/AbleStock.com/Getty Images)

When your BlackBerry is connected and activated with a BlackBerry Enterprise Server, you may find the need to purge deleted items. When you purge these items, the deleted mail in your external mailbox will be deleted on your BlackBerry as well. You purge deleted items from within the Email Reconciliation settings menu.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Open "Messages" on your BlackBerry.

  2. 2

    Press the Menu button then select "Options."

  3. 3

    Open "Email Reconciliation."

  4. 4

    Press the Menu button.

  5. 5

    Select "Purge Deleted Items." Click "OK" to confirm the deletion. You have now purged deleted e-mails from your BlackBerry.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.