How to Unregister Photoshop

Written by christopher kennedy
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

Adobe Photoshop can be registered to two computers at any time. If you decide to upgrade your computer and Photoshop is still active on both machines, you have to unregister or deactivate it on the computer you no longer wish to use. Once this is completed, Photoshop can installed on your new computer under Adobe's usage agreements.

Skill level:
Easy

Other People Are Reading

Instructions

  1. 1

    Open Adobe Photoshop.

  2. 2

    Click the "Help" menu and select "Deactivate."

  3. 3

    Choose whether or not you want to erase your serial number from the computer. If you are getting rid or giving away your computer, this may be the ideal thing to do. If you are keeping your computer, there is no need to erase it and may help you out if you choose to reinstall Photoshop at a later time.

  4. 4

    Click the "Deactivate" button to unregister Photoshop from the computer.

Don't Miss

Filter:
  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
Sort:
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the eHow.co.uk site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.