DISCOVER
×

How to Remove Private Browsing

Updated February 21, 2017

"Private browsing" is the unique name for a feature in the Mozilla Firefox web browser. With private browsing enabled, your browser will not remember anything about the web pages that you visit—no user names, no passwords, no URL web addresses and no cookies will be saved to your computer. Private browsing will remain enabled until you disable it, so if you want to remove private browsing in Mozilla Firefox you'll have to use the appropriate menu options.

Open the Mozilla Firefox web browser.

Click "Tools."

Click "Stop Private Browsing" to remove the private browsing feature from your current web session settings.

bibliography-icon icon for annotation tool Cite this Article

About the Author

Stephen Lilley is a freelance writer who hopes to one day make a career writing for film and television. His articles have appeared on a variety of websites. Lilley holds a Bachelor of Arts in film and video production from the University of Toledo in Ohio.