How to delete photo albums in Facebook

Written by kimbry parker
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Email

When you upload photos to Facebook, they get stored in photo albums. The Wall and Mobile albums exist by default, while other albums are user-created. You can delete entire albums at once to save time. Once you've deleted an album, though, there is no way to recover it or the photos it contained. If you change your mind, you will have to upload your photos again.

Skill level:

Other People Are Reading


  1. 1

    Log in to Facebook.

  2. 2

    Click on the “Profile” tab or picture of you in the upper-right corner of the page.

  3. 3

    Click on the “Photos” link on your timeline page.

  4. 4

    Click on the photo album that you wish to delete.

  5. 5

    Click the “Edit Album” link.

  6. 6

    Click the "Delete Album" link at the bottom of the album properties box.

  7. 7

    Click the “Delete Album” button in the box that pops up.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.