How to delete your BlackBerry ID app account

Written by ken macdonald Google
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
How to delete your BlackBerry ID app account
You can delete your BlackBerry ID in a few simple steps. (Mario Tama/Getty Images News/Getty Images)

BlackBerry smartphones are used both as business and personal devices. They achieved some unwelcome notoriety during the UK's 2011 riots when the secure BlackBerry messaging service was used by rioters to communicate and organise while hidden from police surveillance. You create a BlackBerry ID when you get a new device and it gives you access to your email account, the BlackBerry Apps World and variety of other services. As long as you can find the original email confirming your registration, deleting your account is a relatively straightforward process.

Skill level:

Other People Are Reading

Things you need

  • BlackBerry account confirmation email

Show MoreHide


  1. 1

    Open the email account that is associated with your BlackBerry ID. Locate the confirmation email that arrived when you signed up. Find your confirmation email by searching with the term "Your BlackBerry ® ID has been created."

  2. 2

    Open the confirmation email. At the end of the email, you will see a sentence reading, "If you did not create or do not recognise this account, please click here to delete this BlackBerry ID."

  3. 3

    Click on the "here" in this sentence. A webpage will open in your browser. Follow the instructions to delete your account.

Tips and warnings

  • After you delete your BlackBerry ID, your account information is gone for good and you will not be able to access your BlackBerry apps or backup data.

Don't Miss


  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.