Naruto Shippuden Power Levels

Written by nasim bey
  • Share
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Pin
  • Email
Naruto Shippuden Power Levels
(Thinkstock Images/Comstock/Getty Images)

"Naruto Shippuden" is a popular animated television show based on the iconic Naruto manga series. Shinobi in the world of Naruto are divided into five levels of ability: Academy Student, Genin, Chuunin, Jounin and Kage.

Academy Student

All prospective ninjas begin at the rank of Academy Student. Students are taught to use physical weapons, become familiar with basic ninja techniques and learn martial arts.


Genin are allowed to conduct low-level missions in the service of their villages. These missions are usually low-risk and are conducted under the watch of a Jounin. Genin learn how to work as a team and get experience in order to undergo the Chuunin Exam.


Chuunin have the ability to lead teams of ninjas in field missions. They can be identified by tactical vests that hold ninja scrolls.


A Jounin is a high-ranking ninja who can complete a mission without the help of other ninjas. A Jounin can advance to the class of Special Jounin with extensive training.


Kages are the leaders of ninja villages and must be the most powerful ninjas at the time of their initiation. Due to their high rank and power level, they are responsible for leading the ninja society of the country.

Don't Miss

  • All types
  • Articles
  • Slideshows
  • Videos
  • Most relevant
  • Most popular
  • Most recent

No articles available

No slideshows available

No videos available

By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie policy.